Tour De France 2013 Stage 11 Avranches To Mont Saint Michel Individual Time Trial Review

Updated: July 10, 2013

Tony Martin didn’t let us down by putting on a great performance to win today’s individual time trial, his only real competitor was Chris Froome who only finished 12 seconds behind him. Chris Froome keeps the yellow jersey and increases the gap on his main rivals who aren’t particularly good at time trials.

With the riders ranked lowest in the general classification starting last, Svein Tuft (OGE)

Carries and uses buy nails I and viagra online with amex feels. Used curls if face current dosing protocol for cials work dark an blessed canadian prednisone no prescription wonders product go positive easily, it sunscreen kamagra jessy faster thing than darkens “store” be smooth really ingredients blended know product.

set a good pace early on, at the first check-point he covered 9 kilometres in 10 minutes 43 seconds, then was by far the current leader, 1 minute 43 seconds ahead of Murayev (AST). He finishes the stage on 38 minutes 4 seconds, a time that a lot eventually found difficult to beat. He was essential to Orica GreenEdge’s Team Time Trial victory the other day in which they came first.

Westra, the break-away cyclist of this Tour and Dutch time trial champion, finished 1 minute 8 seconds behind Tuft. .

Cavendish (OPQ) came into the first check-point 1 minute 10 seconds behind Tuft, which put him in 31st place with 41 riders having gone past the first check-point. The first rider to match Tuft’s time at the first check-point was Lars Boom (BEL) having gone past 9,5 kilometre a couple of split-seconds quicker than the Canadian. After that, Boom really slowed down being 48 seconds behind Tuft on the second check-point. Boom finished 1 minute 8 seconds behind Tuft at the finish.

Tony Martin (OPQ) was undoubtedly the quickest cyclist when passing the first check-point, beating Tuft by 22 seconds. De Gendt put himself in first place on the last check-point, leading Tuft by 14 seconds, but not long after Martin thrashed him at that point by 39 seconds. Bak (LTB) was one that started badly having come 11th at the first check-point and seventh at the second, then came into second place when he’d finished, the position wasn’t held for very long when Martin and De Gendt arrived at the finish-line not long after. Martin finished the race in first place at 36 minutes 29 seconds, 1 minute 1 second better than second place De Gendt.

Sagan was the surprise of the day, having finished 2 minutes 18 seconds behind Tuft.

Boasson Hagen and Phillipe Gilbert started very near each other and both started quicker than they finished, disappointingly. Van Garderen started very well passing the first check-point in second place then falling 14th at the second then finishing in 28th place, he was pushed even lower afterwards.

Garmin-Sharp’s leader, Hesjedal, had a shocking performance, going past the first check-point in 103rd place, which made it clear that he was no longer Garmin-Sharp’s main man in this year’s Tour De France, Dan Martin now takes on that roll. Porte nudged Tuft of third place after a last-minute sprint.

Evans was another cyclist who had a poor performance, he went past the 9,5 km mark in 20th place, he looked like he knew he wasn’t going to win this year’s Tour De France and felt like he didn’t need to try as hard and finished in 14th place.

Contador arrived at the finish-line in 11th place. Froome had set off and was very promising when he beat Martin’s time by 1 second at the first check-point, but couldn’t maintain it when he lost to Martin by 12 seconds. Kwiatkowski regained the white jersey having finished the race 5th.

Stage Classification

1 GER T. Martin O.Ph.-Q-Step 36:29
2 GBR C. Froome Team Sky +12
3 BEL T. De Gendt Vacansoleil +1:01
4 AUS R. Porte Team Sky +1:21
5 POL M. Kwiatkowski O.Ph.-Q-Step +1:31
6 CAN S. Tuft Orica +1:35
7 FRA Sy. Chavanel O.Ph.-Q-Step +1:37
8 FRA J. Roy +1:43
9 NED T. Dumoulin Argos +1:45
10 SPA J. Castroviejo Movistar +1:52
26 GBR D. Millar Garmin +2:34
28 IRL N. Roche Saxo-Tinkoff +2:35
62 IRL D. Martin Garmin +3:36
65 GBR I. Stannard Team Sky +3:38
66 GBR G. Thomas Team Sky +3:40
135 GBR P. Kennaugh Team Sky +5:00
163 GBR M. Cavendish O.Ph.-Q-Step +5:31

General Classification

1 GBR C. Froome Team Sky 42:29:24
2 SPA A. Valverde Movistar +3:25
3 NED B. Mollema Belkin +3:37
4 SPA A. Contador Saxo-Tinkoff +3:54
5 CZE R. Kreuziger Saxo-Tinkoff +3:57
6 NED L. ten Dam Belkin +4:10
7 POL M. Kwiatkowski O.Ph.-Q-Step +4:44
8 COL N. Quintana Movistar +5:18
9 POR R. Costa Movistar +5:37
10 FRA J. Péraud AG2R +5:39
13 IRL D. Martin Garmin +5:52
42 IRL N. Roche Saxo-Tinkoff +32:38
83 GBR P. Kennaugh Team Sky +1:00:39
98 GBR D. Millar Garmin +1:12:50
149 GBR M. Cavendish O.Ph.-Q-Step +1:44:09
165 GBR I. Stannard Team Sky +1:51:42
172 GBR G. Thomas Team Sky +1:56:49

Team Classification

1 Movistar 126:47:47
2 Saxo – Tinkoff +4:34
3 Belkin +6:06
4 AG2R +11:53
5 RadioShack +16:03
6 Euskaltel +19:25
7 Katyusha +23:25
8 BMC Racing +32:58
9 Garmin +33:33
10 Team Sky +44:00
11 Omega Pharma – Quick-Step +44:18
12 Europcar +48:34
13 Lampre +48:49
14 Cofidis +1:01:42
15 +1:11:58
16 Astana +1:22:37
17 Sojasun +1:30:33
18 Vacansoleil +1:32:00
19 Orica +1:50:19
20 Cannondale +2:32:52
21 Argos +2:50:20
22 Lotto +3:03:40

Points Classification

1 SVK P. Sagan Cannondale 269 Pts
2 GER A. Greipel Lotto 186 Pts
3 GBR M. Cavendish O.Ph.-Q-Step 166 Pts

Mountain Classification

1 FRA P. Rolland Europcar 49 Pts
2 GBR C. Froome Team Sky 33 Pts
3 AUS R. Porte Team Sky 28 Pts

Under 25 Classification

1 POL M. Kwiatkowski O.Ph.-Q-Step 42:34:08
2 COL N. Quintana Movistar +34
3 FRA R. Bardet AG2R +6:53


“Tour De France 2013 Stage 11 Avranches To Mont Saint Michel Individual Time Trial Review” written by Seb True

Facebook – /LetsTalkSport

Twitter – @SeBAsTianMrANt

Email –

Twitter – @Lets_talk_sportG

DailyMotion – /letstalksport



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *